Observatory

The observatory originates from Monte Generoso (canton of Ticino) and is a gift from Ferrovia Monte Generoso SA. Sponsored by the Migros Culture Percentage, it was in use on Monte Generoso for over 20 years. 

The observatory on the Gurten offers the general public a detailed insight into physical and other scientific phenomena in space. Public observation evenings take place every Tuesday under the professional guidance of the Astro Events association. The Gurten observatory allows you to gaze into a distant world, far away from the light and noise of the city. Join us on a journey into the universe on Bern's local mountain.

The observatory is financed by the Migros Aare Culture Percentage.
Tuesday, 10/4/2022
9:45 PM Observatory visit Sold out
Wednesday, 10/5/2022
9:45 PM Observatory visit Sold out
Tuesday, 10/11/2022
9:45 PM Observatory visit Sold out
Wednesday, 10/12/2022
9:45 PM Observatory visit Sold out
Tuesday, 10/25/2022
9:45 PM Observatory visit Sold out
Wednesday, 10/26/2022
9:45 PM Observatory visit Sold out
Tuesday, 11/1/2022
7:00 PM Observatory visit Sold out
9:00 PM Observatory visit Sold out
Tuesday, 11/8/2022
9:00 PM Observatory visit Sold out
Tuesday, 11/15/2022
7:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
9:00 PM Observatory visit Sold out
Tuesday, 11/22/2022
9:00 PM Observatory visit Sold out
Tuesday, 11/29/2022
7:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
9:00 PM Observatory visit Sold out
Tuesday, 12/6/2022
7:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
9:00 PM Observatory visit Sold out
Tuesday, 12/13/2022
7:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
9:00 PM Observatory visit Sold out
Tuesday, 12/20/2022
9:00 PM Observatory visit Sold out
Tuesday, 1/3/2023
7:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
9:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
Tuesday, 1/10/2023
7:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
9:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
Tuesday, 1/17/2023
7:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
9:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
Tuesday, 1/24/2023
9:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
Tuesday, 1/31/2023
7:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
9:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
Tuesday, 2/7/2023
7:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
9:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
Tuesday, 2/14/2023
7:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
9:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
Tuesday, 2/21/2023
9:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
Tuesday, 2/28/2023
7:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
9:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
Tuesday, 3/14/2023
7:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
9:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
Tuesday, 3/21/2023
7:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
9:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
Tuesday, 3/28/2023
7:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »
9:00 PM Observatory visit Continue »